Who’s the primary cook?

Yesterday I was in a meeting where half of those present reported that the husband did nearly all the family meal preparation.  Is this a trend or do I just hang out with women who dislike cooking?

I never got “bit” by the cooking bug. I enjoy making a good pie or cake now and again.  (My 10-year old daughter and I are addicted to those cake shows!).

Who does the cooking in your house and why?

One thought on “Who’s the primary cook?

  1. Men don’t seem to tinker with cars like they did when I was growing up. Maybe cooking is their creative outlet. Or maybe it seems like the easiest or most fun household chore. Better than cleaning toilets!

Leave a Reply

